Kinetic Art and Technology: How One City is Taking Action

In our first live podcast recording at the 22nd edition of Art Palm Beach, Angela moderates an interview with kinetic artist Ralfonso and Public Arts Administrator Debby Coles-Dobay. Find out how a city is being transformed by kinetic art with the help of an international artist. 

Listen to episode on iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/kinetic-art-and-technology-how-one-city-is-taking-action/id1395559054?i=1000428673147&mt=2

Learn more about Ralfonso and his sculptures: https://ralfonso.com

Check out this one of a kind event: International Kinetic Art Exhibit & Symposium http://intlkineticartevent.org

You can listen to Hello Creatives podcast on iTunes, iHeart Radio, Googleplay, Soundscloud, Spotify & Stitcher

ArtPalmBeach, Collector's First View- and a look at our Art Hive dresses!

If you missed the Collector's First View at ArtPalmBeach then you missed our fun ‘Art Hive dresses’ walking the art fair! These dresses were created by (my!) high school students at Lake Worth High School- made from past issues of Art Hive Magazine and modeled by Amanda and Eleanore. You can still see the paper dresses displayed in our booth, #554. Visit @studio2_110 or check out #LWHSfashionclub on Instagram to see the dresses ‘in progress’ over the past few months!

In addition to our ‘live fashion art’ there was all the work from the talented artist represented by galleries across the world. We will be posting more images on Instagram, but here are just a few images from the evening. If you are local, make sure you get out to this exciting event!

Art Hive with Lee Ann Lester

Art Hive with Lee Ann Lester

The Kinetic Art folks kept it moving! To learn more about an exciting kinetic art event coming in February check out http://intlkineticartevent.org/.

The Kinetic Art folks kept it moving! To learn more about an exciting kinetic art event coming in February check out http://intlkineticartevent.org/.

Anthony Burks Sr., https://www.anthonyburkscollection.com/

Anthony Burks Sr., https://www.anthonyburkscollection.com/

Our friends over at the CONTINUUM booth, https://www.continuumwpbarts.com/

Our friends over at the CONTINUUM booth, https://www.continuumwpbarts.com/

Dario Posada, https://mzurbanart.com/dario-posada/

Dario Posada, https://mzurbanart.com/dario-posada/

Kiseok Kim (http://www.kiseokkim.com/) and Luis Jimenez (http://galeriacasacuadrada.com/?galleries=luis-jimenez)

Kiseok Kim (http://www.kiseokkim.com/) and Luis Jimenez (http://galeriacasacuadrada.com/?galleries=luis-jimenez)

Live art (of course!) with Eduardo Mendieta, http://www.eduardomendieta.com/

Live art (of course!) with Eduardo Mendieta, http://www.eduardomendieta.com/

Paul Critchley, http://www.anotherartgallery.com/pages/pcpages/paulcritchley.html

Paul Critchley, http://www.anotherartgallery.com/pages/pcpages/paulcritchley.html

Art Hive Magazine’s very own Angela- reminding you that life is sweet, and to check out the food at ArtPalmBeach.

Art Hive Magazine’s very own Angela- reminding you that life is sweet, and to check out the food at ArtPalmBeach.

Perfectly painted pixel painting by Sveta Esser, https://www.bluefineart.com/sveta-esser/

Perfectly painted pixel painting by Sveta Esser, https://www.bluefineart.com/sveta-esser/

Vini Parisi, http://luismaluf.com/en/artista/vini-parisi-2/

Vini Parisi, http://luismaluf.com/en/artista/vini-parisi-2/

Our model Eleanore makes herself comfortable at the Art Plug booth, https://www.theartplug.net/events/

Our model Eleanore makes herself comfortable at the Art Plug booth, https://www.theartplug.net/events/

A Glance at Palm Beach Modern + Contemporary

Whether you go to check out the art or ‘people watch’, you will get more than an eyeful at Palm Beach Modern + Contemporary. Two tips, if possible park away from the event and walk (or get dropped off, your feet will thank you!) and look for your copy of Art Hive Magazine- because we are sponsors!

Artists included in the slide show, in order of appearance;

Gil Bruvel, http://www.bruvel.com/

Christina Major, http://www.christinamajor.com/

Daniel Orson Ybarra, https://www.ybarra.art/

Elisabeth Lecourt, http://www.elisabethlecourt.com/

Federico Uribe, http://federicouribe.com/mobile-home

Jennifer McCurdy, https://jennifermccurdy.com/

Jeremy Holmes, http://www.holmesarts.com/

JM Robert, http://jm-robert.com/

Jonathan Stein, http://www.jonathan-stein.com

Lino Tagliapietra, https://linotagliapietra.com/

Manolo Valdes, http://www.artnet.com/artists/manolo-vald%C3%A9s/

Marc Lipp, https://www.bluefineart.com/marc-matt-mm/

Mel Bochner, http://www.melbochner.net/

Mr Brainwash, http://www.mrbrainwash.eu/

Nemo Jantzen, https://www.nemojantzen.com/

Oriano Galloni, https://www.orianogalloni.com/

Stefan Gross-detail, https://www.stefangross.nl/

Zachary M Knudson, http://zmkstudio.com